Tags

, , ,

A few decades ago, no one could imagine that Canadians would be so aware of the impact that their everyday choices had on the environment.

However today, when I came across a new report from Statistics Canada on Households and the Environment, I was not surprised to read that 88 % of families are using at least one type of energy-efficient light source/bulb?. I also found it quite normal that the use of low-flow showerheads had more than doubled over that last decade and that 8 out of 10 households had bought eco-friendly cleaning products in 2009.It might not surprise me, but it pleases me. Like many people of my generation, I have a real interest in environmental-related issues. I read and share articles with my friends on the subject, follow “green” blogs and try to make sensible choices.

So when companies announce that they launch new green initiatives and programs for the environment, naturally, I tend to listen.

http://bit.ly/mononewsgreen

